2008 Ballentine Scholarships

If you are the parent of a high school senior living in House District 71 that plans to attend USC, Clemson, Midlands Tec, or Winthrop/Columbia College in fall 2008, click here for information and an application for a one year scholarship. There are two $500 scholarships for Midlands Tec, and three $1,000 scholarships (one each) for USC, Clemson, and either Winthrop or Columbia College.

Please note: the student may be educated at any public/private high school in our state or be homeschooled. To be eligible though, the student must live in House District 71. The student may confirm he/she lives in House District 71 by visiting www.scstatehouse.net and choosing “Find Your Legislator”.

Past winners include include:

Kristin Leskoske – Dutch Fork High School: John Dewey Winburn, Jr. Scholarship
Logan Ross – Chapin High School: Bernard Carroll Ballentine Scholarship

Chelsey Moses – Dutch Fork High School: Margaret Jane Winburn Clarke Scholarship
Zach Brunson – Homeschool Student: Bernard Carroll Ballentine Scholarship
Jessica Corley – Dutch Fork High School: John Dewey Winburn, Jr. Scholarship